Finding Your Style

Getting to know myself in my early 20’s has been quite the adventure. A big part of this has been configuring my personal style, which has helped me simplify this area of my life. Throughout this post we will cover a few ways you can explore and determine your personal style.

Keep in mind, a huge part of this is trial and error. Trying pieces, realizing they don’t work, and finding your holy-grail staples. Celebrate the fashion failures just as much as your successes as they will help guide your journey!

Draw Inspiration

My favourite place to find fashion inspiration is, of course, Pinterest. Create boards, find bloggers, and have fun with it!

My fashion board.

Take a Quiz!

This is a fun one! There are hundreds of style quizzes out there. These quizzes are a simple way to explore fashion, and to get to know your likes/dislikes.

I will link a few here:

Classic Style Quiz

What is my Style?

Capsule Wardrobe Quiz

Find Your Colours

Once you’re nailed down a few pieces you’d like to try, figuring out your colour season can help you chose a colour palate. This may seem overwhelming at first but trust me, it will simplify things in the long run.

Seasonal Colour Analysis Quiz

What has helped you in curating your own personal style? Let me know!

-Hunter

Leave a comment